Regional Office of Education #47

Lee, Ogle & Whiteside Counties, Illinois
1001 West 23rd Street, Sterling, IL 61081
Phone: 815.625.1495 | Fax: 815.625.1625
Robert D. Sondgeroth, Regional Superintendent
Janet Kacvinsky, Assistant Regional Superintendent

Regulatory

Robert D. Sondgeroth
Regional Superintendent
815.625.1495, Ext. 106
bsondgeroth@roe47.org

Betty Clementz
Administrative Assistant
815.625.1495, Ext. 107
bclementz@roe47.org

Barbara Cross
Bookkeeper/Office Manager
815.625.1495, Ext. 102
bcross@roe47.org

Lisa English
Secretary
815.625.1495, Ext. 128
lenglish@roe47.org

Mary Escamilla
Licensure
815.625.1495, Ext. 100
mescamilla@roe47.org

Michele Hopp
Administrative Assistant to Regional Supt./Asst. Supt.
815.625.1495, Ext. 112
mhopp@roe47.org

Jennifer Moreno
Fingerprinting/GED/Reception/Secretary
815.625.1495, Ext. 101
jmoreno@roe47.org

Sherrie Pistole
Bookkeeper
815.625.1495, Ext. 127
spistole@roe47.org

Janet Kacvinsky
Assistant Regional Superintendent
815.625.1495, Ext. 139
jkacvinsky@roe47.org

Professional Learning Community

Paulett Bendixon
Technology Coordinator
815.625.1495, Ext. 104
pbendixon@roe47.org

Anji Garza
Professional Development Director
815.625.1495, Ext. 135
agarza@roe47.org

Jayme Hale
Workshop Coordinator
815.625.1495, Ext. 134
jhale@roe47.org

Sarah Kent
I-RtI Network Administrative Assistant
815.625.1495, Ext. 129
skent@roe47.org

Terry Schuster
Area 2 I-RtI Instructional Leader
815.625.1495, Ext. 137
tschuster@roe47.org

Julie West
Statewide I-RtI Network Administrator
815.625.1495, Ext. 138
jwest@roe47.org

At-Risk Team

Janet Kacvinsky
Director of Alternative Programs
815.284.7796, Ext. 2021
jkacvinsky@roe47.org

Enedina Juarez-Batten
Truancy Caseworker
815.625.1495, Ext. 114
ebatten@roe47.org

Rebecca Duke
Truancy Caseworker
815.284.7796, Ext. 2308
rduke@roe47.org

Sherry Marchek
Administrative Assistant
815.284.7796, Ext. 2308
smarchek@roe47.org

Marianne Swanson
Truancy Caseworker
815.284.7796, Ext. 2308
mswanson@roe47.org

Stephanie Youngmark
Truancy Caseworker
815.625.1495, Ext. 116
syoungmark@roe47.org

Parents As Teachers / First Years / Preschool For All

Lois Meisenheimer
Program Coordinator
815.625.1495, Ext. 118
lmeisenheimer@roe47.org

Nadine Appel
Parent Educator
815.625.1495, Ext. 123
nappel@roe47.org

Liz Castillo
Bilingual Parent Educator
815.625.1495, Ext. 111
lcastillo@roe47.org

Stacey Harrington
Preschool Teacher
sharrington@roe47.org

Shawana Jones
Parent Educator
sjones@roe47.org

Laura McCullough
Parent Educator
lmccullough@roe47.org

Rebecca Ingraham
Preschool Teacher Aide
ringraham@roe47.org

Jennifer Moreno
Administrative Assistant
815.625.1495, Ext. 101
jmoreno@roe47.org

Pat Santos
Preschool Teacher Aide
psantos@roe47.org

Jenny VanRaden
Parent Educator
jvanraden@roe47.org

Amanda Walrath
Preschool Teacher
awalrath@roe47.org

Education Outreach Program

Beth Hubbard
Program Coordinator
815.622.4950
bhubbard@roe47.org

Cathy Jacoby
Whiteside Instructor
815.622.4950
cjacoby@roe47.org

Dana Francis
Whiteside Instructor
815.622.4950
dfrancis@roe47.org

Homeless Education

Deb Foust
Homeless Lead Liaison
815.625.1495, Ext. 113
dfoust@roe47.org

Michele Hopp
Administrative Assistant
815.625.1495, Ext. 126
mhopp@roe47.org

Susan Murges
15th Circuit Family Violence Council
815.690.7114
smurges@roe47.org

Stephanie Youngmark
Homeless Liaison
815.625.1495, Ext. 116
syoungmark@roe47.org

Alternative Schools

Center For Change

Mary Escamilla
Secretary
815.625.1495, Ext. 100
mescamilla@roe47.org

Margo Goff
Teacher
815.625.1495, Ext. 119
mgoff@roe47.org

Julie Zuidema
Teacher
815.625.1495, Ext. 124
jzuidema@roe47.org

Nachusa Campus School

Janet Kacvinsky
Principal
815.284.7796, Ext. 2021
jkacvinsky@roe47.org

Shandy Adams
Teacher
815.284.7796, Ext. 2311
sadams@roe47.org

Lea Brushaber
Teacher
815.284.7796, Ext. 2327
lbrushaber@roe47.org

Laura Cargill
Teacher
815.284.7796, Ext. 2713
lcargill@roe47.org

Chris Delimata
Counselor
815.284.7796, Ext. 2301
cdelimata@roe47.org

Jack Dempsey
Counselor
815.284.7796, Ext. 2312
jdempsey@roe47.org

Tiffany Downey
Teacher Aide
815.284.7796, Ext. 2308
tdowney@roe47.org

Melissa Helfrich
Teacher
815.284.7796, Ext. 2322
mhelfrich@roe47.org

Samantha Lower
Teacher
815.284.7796, Ext. 2321
slower@roe47.org

Sherry Marchek
Secretary
815.284.7796, Ext. 2308
smarchek@roe47.org